Forever a foodie, at heart.

A reputation sticks with a person. From childhood and beyond, I have been known for my love of food. Any type really.

Breakfast: literally the best motivation to get out of bed in the morning. Instead of slamming the snooze button in anger, I often just think to myself what I can eat for breakfast and there, instant happiness.

Lunch: The options are endless! It can be a large meal or a scattering of yummy snacks. Lunch has no rules!

Dinner: This is where culinary creations come to life. After classes, it is that time of day to relax, wander to the kitchen and see what happens.   

However, my love of food is in no way matched with my love for cooking (I know how to make Kraft…that’s about it). When applying to colleges, I was instantly drawn to Johnson & Wales University….for business. Prior to attending this school, cooking never sparked my interest, I only enjoyed eating the food! After spending a fast few years here, I have had the opportunity to see food through a new perspective. It is not only about eating — food is an art. Once I realized that, my love has only grown even more. By creating this blog, I invite my audience on a journey as I commit to this lifestyle as a foodie, who has a lot to learn.

 

References *Food for Thought*

Johnson & Wales University is known world -wide for their outstanding culinary arts program, but often times people are not aware that there are several other colleges through the university such as the College of Business, the Hospitality College, the School of Technology, and the School of Arts & Sciences.

“Oh what a great school, you want to become a chef?”

Leave a Reply

